Month: December 2008

  • I watched a movie this evening the reminded me how much I miss reading. Which is ironic because it's television that keeps me from reading more. Apparently I like watching stories on the t.v. in my living room more than the one in my mind.

  • My Morning

    Pants: 4 pair--3 slacks, 1 jeans
    Skirts: 1
    Shirts: 6--1 cami, 3 sweaters, 2 tops

    Winter Wardrobe 8, Zesty 0

    We were offered an incentive for donating to one of several charities at work. $20 gets you jeans-wearing privileges throught the holiday season (and in one case your donation will; be matched by the company as well). I had been on the fence aboiut participating, that is until my troubles described above. For the second day in a row. (That's right, I had very similar troubles yesterday as well).

    Winter Wardrobe 14, Zesty 0

    So I politely said: "Eff this!" to my work clothes and happily wrote my check to charity in a cardigan sweater, knit top, and jeans.

    Winter Wardrobe 14, Zesty -20.

  • A Few Bullets Poorly Spaced

    • No matter how amazing our new memory foam mattress is at facilitating recuperative sleep, it cannot make up for lost hours spent not sleeping. Drat!


    • I will not have a cocktail at the bar this evening for the annual Regulars Appreciation Night ….
      I will not have a cocktail at the bar this evening….
      I will not have a cocktail at the bar….
      I will not have a cocktail….
      I will not….
      I will.

     

    • Fella thinks he may be turning into a Cookie Bear. His grandma calls one of his aunts Cream Bear for the copious amounts of butter she uses. Fella has been consuming copious amounts of cookies lately. Thus, Cookie Bear. I must confess to aiding and abetting.

      Generally speaking, I hate baking cookies. But last year I got really into it for the holidays. I'm really into it again this year and even attended my first Cookie Swap just last night (how I lost those hours of sleep). I'm definitely building up my Christmas cookie repetoir. Three repeaters from last year and a new one that's a keeper already this year (it's a big hit with my Cookie Bear and I believe with the girls at last night's swap).

     

    • Well, I'm off!